Five Republican candidates are taking the stage in Miami to make their cases that they can lead the Republican Party to victory in 2024.

Florida Gov. Ron DeSantis, former South Carolina Gov. Nikki Haley, entrepreneur Vivek Ramaswamy, former New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie, and South Carolina Sen. Tim Scott qualified for this debate. North Dakota Gov. Doug Burgum did not qualify for the debate, while former Vice President Mike Pence dropped out of the race last month. Burgum and Pence took part in the second debate. Former Arkansas Gov. Asa Hutchinson took part in the first debate and did not qualify for the second or third.

>>> Key Moments From Third 2024 GOP Primary Debate

Former President Donald Trump will not take part in the debate. He is holding a rally in Hialeah, Florida.

NBC News is hosting the debate at the Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County. NBC’s Lester Holt and Kristen Welker will moderate, along with nationally syndicated Salem Radio Network talk-show host Hugh Hewitt.

Watch the debate here:

Have an opinion about this article? To sound off, please email, and we’ll consider publishing your edited remarks in our regular “We Hear You” feature. Remember to include the URL or headline of the article plus your name and town and/or state.