The Heritage Foundation unveiled the 2024 recipients of its coveted Innovation Prize, recognizing nine organizations for their contributions to conservative policy priorities.

The winners, honored on Monday at the grand opening of Heritage’s new Barb Van Andel-Gaby Center in Washington, D.C., each received a $100,000 award. They join the ranks of more than a dozen other organizations that have received an Innovation Prize since its 2022 debut.

This year’s winners include the American Association of Pro-Life Obstetricians and Gynecologists, American Accountability Foundation, Carolinas Academic Leadership Network, Center for Christian Virtue, The Claremont Institute, The College Fix, Feds for Freedom, Immigration Accountability Project, and the Institute for Family Studies and the Ethics and Public Policy Center.

Heritage’s Innovation Prize, which provides awards totaling up to $1 million annually, supports nonprofits engaged in research, litigation, education, outreach, or communications. This year’s awardees were selected from more than 80 submissions.

“Our nation faces uncertain times, and many are eager to know if patriots in our movement are dedicated to fighting for our great nation,” Heritage Foundation President Kevin Roberts said in a statement. “The answer to that is a resounding yes. Heritage’s Innovation Prize serves as a testament to the relentless efforts and effectiveness of vital organizations within the conservative movement.”

The recipients and their awarded projects are:

  • American Association of Pro-Life Obstetricians and Gynecologists (AAPLOG): $100,000 for the Abortion Pill Reversal Education and Recruitment Project, aiming to educate and save lives through Continuing Medical Education and media campaigns.
  • American Accountability Foundation: $100,000 to support investigative research and reports to expose anti-American elements within the administrative state.
  • Carolinas Academic Leadership Network (CALN): $100,000 to coach school board members on countering leftist policies and focusing on academic excellence.
  • Center for Christian Virtue (CCV): $100,000 to expand the Ohio Christian Education Network (OCEN) schools model across the United States.
  • The Claremont Institute: $100,000 to launch the American Heartland Fellowship, promoting the principles of the American founding among emerging leaders.
  • The College Fix: $100,000 to create the Restore the Media video series, addressing media bias and inspiring future journalists.
  • Feds for Freedom: $100,000 to challenge federal policies on pronoun usage based on First Amendment rights.
  • Immigration Accountability Project: $100,000 to educate voters on immigration policies and their impacts through targeted social media campaigns.
  • Institute for Family Studies & Ethics and Public Policy Center: $100,000 to advocate for online age-verification laws and safer digital environments for children.

The Heritage Foundation, established in 1973, today reaches more than 10 million members and supporters daily. More information about the Innovation Prize is available on Heritage’s website.

Arthur Milikh, executive director of The Claremont Institute’s Center for the American Way of Life, accepts the Innovation Prize from Heritage Foundation Executive Vice President Derrick Morgan, left, and Bridgett Wagner, executive director of the Edwin J. Feulner Institute. (Photo: Erin Granzow/The Heritage Foundation)